Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Great service. Very friendly and kept me updated the whole time. Very happy with the car and staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

My experience was awesome , they were very helpful . They treated us with the up most respect .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

I was happy with the time the salesman gave to us. Wish the finance was more detailed. Paperwork was missing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Great service easy to work with would definitely do buisness with them again. Good quality

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 1, 2021

Special thanks to Brandi for getting us to come in and look at the new passport. Jose and Nick did an amazing job working out a deal for us. The staff here is completely amazing and not pushy like other car dealers. The service department does an awesome job as this is the 4th car we purchased and I will not let anyone else touch our vehicles. Lisa in service is amazing with taking car if all the details.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Just leased a 2021 Honda Accord Touring. Great car, price and sales experience. Get there as soon as you can!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

Love this location, the staff helps you out the best way possible. Will be going back soon

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

The professional and courteous processing continued with my new CRV lease, which included picking up my license plates and my asking a few questions. The girls at the front desk who greeted me were pleasant, as usual, and John McGraw, Management, assisted me. My plates were ready, put on my vehicle quickly, and John answered my questions about some of the features that were new to me, then I was happily on my way. I knew it would be a breeze, and it was!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Danny was amazing and beyond helpful with getting me into a car with everything I wanted in it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Great experience every time we work with John! Always willing to help, always finds an answer, always with a smile.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Greg and Nick were extremely helpful and friendly and guided me through the lease process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Ryan was very professional. He helped us through the entire buying process and showed us the entire car in detail. Great salesman and gave us a great price. We are so grateful we found him at Honda Universe. We highly recommend Ryan and we are positive you will always get a great deal no Marter what.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

I recently had a stress-free buying experience at Honda Universe in Lakewood, NJ, thanks to John McGraw and Neil Goldstein. My current lease was ending and I wanted another Honda CR-V. Both men were patient with me in all aspects of the purchase from agreeing on the amount of monthly payments to choosing the model (I happily upgraded), color, etc. They answered my questions and showed their knowledge of the vehicle. The day I picked up my new car, it was ready, as well as all paperwork. What more could I ask for? The financial man, Rahsann, was pleasant as ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 9, 2021

I brought my car in for routine service and planned for drop off and pick up the next day. I did not realize they had great extended service hours. I was delayed at the dealership for personal reasons, in the meantime the service department got my car in and serviced and I was able to leave with it that evening.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 8, 2021

Very Friendly and Zero Pressure to buy a Vehicle. I wound up buying 2 Vehicles and would Highly recommend Them to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Neil Goldstein recently helped me with the purchase of my new Honda HR-V. Neil and the whole team at Honda Universe were amazing professionals with a caring touch that made me feel welcomed at the Lakewood dealership. Neil showed me all the great features of the vehicle and asked if I would like to take it for a test drive and I said yes. Little did he know I was sold at the presentation of the Magic back seats in this Honda. My dog fits perfect back there, she is a 115 lbs Cane Corso. My recent loss of my VW ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 8, 2021

Great service and wonderful staff.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 8, 2021

superior service, quality of great products and fairness of pricing

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Good place to purchase a used car. Friendly staff and very accommodating. Made sure that I had everything I needed and made the whole transaction a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 8, 2021

Great service for sellers

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 4, 2021

yes! great team over at Honda universe. Love the team effort when I was there getting my hrv. Nick found me the car, Glenn & Greg worked up an amazing deal, & Nikko was great in the finance dept. honorable mention to Rashawn bc I worked with him in the past & he's excellent as well!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Very happy with Matt our salesman. He was wonderful and very professional. Answered all our questions. Was always available for phone calls. Easy to talk with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

When you hear the words professional, great, awesome, and the best experience when buying or servicing a car, the person who’s name that is always mentioned is John McGraw. Mr. McGraw makes the car buying/servicing experience very enjoyable. He is very professional and when you enter the dealership, you know that John will take care of you. He makes sure that the customer is satisfied with his purchase and if there is any service required on a vehicle, he makes sure the customer is satisfied with the service. Because of John McGraw, I am a Honda Universe customer ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Greg was super helpful with helping us with our purchase, he made the whole process stress free, would definitely recommend again for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Wonderful service very friendly, dealer was very helpful in finding the car for me. I don’t have anything else to say but thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

John McGraw was very professional and helpful last week when I was at dealership I was talking to John about a couple of small issues with the car. He explained there was not a problem with the system I just need to reset a couple of things that I must have accidently changed . John is always helpful and I have recommended the dealership to many people

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2021

everybody was very nice and did what they committed to

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Ryan and the Honda team helped me out through the whole time of me buying my first car. It was a nice quick working experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

John McGraw was great and very informative. He really made me feel relaxed and helped me make my decision. I would recommend him to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Excellent service as always! The service staff is incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Also stopped in to see John McGraw and talk about our upcoming new car purchase. We wouldn't go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

It was time to service my Honda and I brought it in with some questions and Jessica in Service was very knowledgeable and John made sure everything was completed above and beyond our expectations! Thank you, Jessica and John!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

I was taken care of very rapidly. The people involved were very friendly and competent. I would not hesitate to do business with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

John McGraw was very helpful and salesman Chris was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Jose was very honest and informative. We got an awesome deal. He was also very knowledgeable in the area. Explained technologies differences between models. Great.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 18, 2021

Steve ( or steven)the sales person was extremely patient with us went over the information and took his time to help us get the car we wanted. after few days we went back for more questions and got the same reaction from him. very nice guy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Was able to find the truck I wanted it, even though ran into couples hiccups but the manger John and salesman Matt were able to work with me to solves it!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 15, 2021

I've always stopped locally except for this time. and not only did this dealership give me a better price they also gave me a higher model at a better price. very pleasant shopping experience I wish I could remember there names. it was worth traveling a little further

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Service was fast, responsive and polite. No pressure or hassles. Service was fast, responsive and polite. No pressure or hassles. Service was fast, responsive and polite. No pressure or hassles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

My salesman Danny Patel was very knowledgeable n made me feel at ease with the purchase of my Honda CR-V touring with exchanging my Honda CR-V lx

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Matt van pelt was very good explaining our options and as always rashaun is a favorite he has our sales go to person for 3 deals

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Excellent experience! Matt was awesome, straight forward easy transaction. I got exactly what I wanted with my new car. I’m looking forward to excellent SERVICE experiences!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

I can’t remember the name of the woman who was running the service desk. Maybe Lisa? Not sure. Anyway she did a great job checking me in and out, and showed me the way to the service lounge. As for service it was done on time, and I appreciate that. It was Lisa? who gave me the time estimate. She’s a gem. Hang onto her.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 3, 2021

everything the staff the people

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Great service great deals very professional right on time and they got me the best deal possible thanks Honda for such a nice experience will send my friend and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

All the people there are extremely polite and very friendly! I highly recommend that store if you are looking for doing a great deal, that’s the place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Matt was very welcoming and knowledgeable. Got straight to the point and helped me choose the car that was best for me. Very happy with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Greg was such an amazing sales man! He made me feel so confident and happy about my car choice I felt like I was in control! 100/10 recommend!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Glenn, Matt and Rahsaan were so professional! Matt met my daughter and I outside and talked to us like he knew us for years. Glenn made us feel extremely comfortable and kept us laughing. This is my first brand new car and I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Everyone at Honda Universe was a pleasure to work with. I had dealt with three other Honda dealerships previously, all of whom I would have given zero stars. So it really does make a difference where you go! My salesperson was Steve U., and I recommend him without reservation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Everything was excellent. Honda Universe team continues to be the best. They are always honest and give the best deal possible. Great dealing with Neil, Nick, Yvette. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Great experience! Very professional and friendly staff. I’m so happy with my car. Matt knew it what I was looking for. After many months looking for a car finally I got it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Yvette was very attentive to my needs, worked well with my financial situation, and helped me get a better car than my previous! Never had anyone work as well with me as she did. She was super helpful and so pleasant to chat with, I'm recommending my friends and family to her! Thank you soooo much Yvette! So happy with my purchase!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 28, 2021

I recommend Honda Universe cause they care about their customers. They work to find the best deal for you on your car purchases. I have 3 cars from them. I couldn't be happier. So if your looking for good customer service and a great deal go to Honda Universe.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 28, 2021

Matt Van Pelt who was the sales person we worked with in negotiating the purchase of our new 2021 Honda Passport EX-L was professional, responsive and followed up after our purchase to assure we were happy with our new vehicle and assured us he would remain available to us prospectively.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Wonderful dealership to work with. Would highly recommend. The most stress free buying experience ever! Neil & Nick made the experience easy from start to finish!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Great car buying experience. Steve and Glenn are the best! I was able to purchase the perfect car. They gave me a good price for my trade and we worked out a great deal! I would recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

I found this to be the most stress free car buying experience in my entire life. I intend to go back here again and work with Neil

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

I had a great experience with Honda Universe! Everyone was very welcoming. Jose was very helpful. I an very satisfied with the car I leased!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Excellent service, from the receptionist to the person who installed my plates when I drove to the dealer to the sales person! Great experience, would recommend highly !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Clean, presentable, nice cars, new and up to date. They know their stuff, and the staff is kind; willing to work with you on a good deal.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 16, 2021

Great service !! Everyone I encountered was very polite and knowledgeable and very professional!! Greg did an awesome job highly recommend!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 15, 2021

Danny Patel is a great person at Honda universe. No sales pressure. Please use him as your sales person

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Not your fathers dealer simple easy and friendly Yvette stuck with the process working with me and the team to make all the bumps go away

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 10, 2021

Nick Salerno and Joseph Hanily were INCREDIBLE!!! The customer service that Nick provided to our family was beyond …beyond anything I have ever experienced in car buying… I HIGHLY recommend going to see them !! Nick and Joe you will forever have our gratitude !!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

I’ll never drive anything other than a Honda. The service here is fast and simple and will leave you feeling fantastic about your decisions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

It is so good atmosphere and every one help me so much and Amazing experience its my first car and so happy to bought from there

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 7, 2021

The serviceman Anibel was so patient nd honest with all information which makes for increased business and recomrecommendations of your buyers.. thank you so much for a very pleasant exp...yet now all car dealerships should find a faster way...its like waiting in the ER.....for all the paperwork etc.etc to be completed ..thank you and God bless shalom...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Yvette made the whole transaction easy. Great personality and communication. 4 stars for dealer due to the fact i hate people trying to get over.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 3, 2021

Bought a couple of vehicles from Honda Universe. Went back again to get a specific model and color. Yvette Rivera-Coates in sales took a lot of pride in handling my wants. Would like to say Thank You for all the help. Five Stars Awarded by far.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

They are very friendly and trying to make it happen just to keep their Customers happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

YVETTE WAS WONDERFUL AND PERSONABLE. SHE MADE OUR VISIT PLEASANT AND COMFORTABLE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER AND HONDA UNIVERSE. THEY HAVE AN AWESOME SELECTION OF HONDAS.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Don’t like the showroom but your salesperson Yvette more than made up for that. She is awesome

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 2, 2021

Great sales person! Neil is the best!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Our salesman Matt Van pelt went beyond what was expected. Came to house on a Sunday morning to reset maintenance mode on car. Very thankful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Sales person was excellent. Follow through with all the details needed to make this happen. We spent the afternoon together working through the issues around my credit report

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Matt Van pelt was very helpful and knowledgeable he made my leasing experience a pleasant one. All the staff I dealt with were all very nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Danny is awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

They met me as soon as I arrived. Were very helpful and answered all the questions that I had. They were very flexible with the deposit and worked to get me at my target monthly payment.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 17, 2021

The entire experience was great. I love that I was able to do everything over the phone and they delivered the car to my home.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Great service when leasing a car!I have leased cars in the past. Danny is great. This is the second time I have leased a car from him and everything went smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Jose was a fabulous salesperson. Nick closed me by helping with such an amazing deal. Rahsaan helped me with paperwork. All sweethearts. Easy to deal with and no hassles. NOT like a regular dealership where you feel pressure. This was truly a great and smooth transaction

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Great Customer Service, Especially Walter. Was very helpful . A a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 12, 2021

highly recommend Yvette Rivera-Coates as your sales person if you purchase a vehicle here!!!! she made my purchase ridiculously smooth and quick. she was amazing!!! THANK YOU YVETTE!!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2021

they what you want, they know what they are doing

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2021

Had a great experience. They made everything as painless as possible!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

The whole experience from service to purchasing a new vehicle was smooth. Everyone was friendly and there was no pressure to purchase anything even though we did.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Great experience at reasonable prices. No pressure sales department. Enjoyed working with Joseph Hanily. Used car looked brand new! Would refer family and friends to Honda Universe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

relatively painless since I was trading in vehicles for newer version. handled stuff over phone only to wait a bit over an hour to sign some redundant papers to conclude sale - who knows why?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Matt and the sales staff at Honda Universe responded to my requirements each time without stone-walling as many other "no haggle'" dealership do. Good job guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

First time buying a car and would definitely go back to Honda Universe! Courteous staff and never felt pressured to make a purchase, great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Matt was nice and very good at what did nick was good Rahsaan Jones was very fast and John McGraw was very nice and fast

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2021

Everything they have to offer

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2021

I went to another local dealer and did not leave with a vehicle ...🤷‍♀️49 years never had this happen without a clear explanation... they called me the next day and tried to win my business back But I was already Pre Approved to finance the car I wanted to purchase ... Honda Universe Made My Deal Happen within an hour give or take ... Meet My Lady in Red

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

The staff at Honda universe was incredible from the receptionist to my salesperson. The staff is helpful, patient, and beyond professional. Jose and Glenn got me a great deal in my dream car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Honda Universe was a pleasant experience when purchasing my new 2022 Honda Odyssey. The salesman, Steve, was very helpful and kind. I’d recommend Honda Universe to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 3, 2021

From the service department to the sales team, finance & everyone that works there made my 2nd lease experience very professional, friendly & an over all plus 10 experience! Kelly tries to set you up with a ‘sales person match’ & she exceeded with the salesman Paul she placed me with, he really is the best, knowledgeable, friendly & has a great sense of humor it made me feel more comfortable. Most people dread car dealerships & the lengthy process but with Honda Universe it was smooth process & felt very looked after & reassured. I highly recommend purchasing or leasing ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

My first dealership experience and honestly I can say it was worth it from the way they explained everything to me to me receiving the vehicle I wanted so thankful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Super great experience! They answered every question that I asked and made sure I left with the car that I loved! Everyone was super helpful and friendly, I will definitely be coming back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

I had the best and most courteous experience buying car than I ever had. The Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Nick and Neil were great to deal with.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us a Review