Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Matt was very welcoming and knowledgeable. Got straight to the point and helped me choose the car that was best for me. Very happy with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Greg was such an amazing sales man! He made me feel so confident and happy about my car choice I felt like I was in control! 100/10 recommend!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Glenn, Matt and Rahsaan were so professional! Matt met my daughter and I outside and talked to us like he knew us for years. Glenn made us feel extremely comfortable and kept us laughing. This is my first brand new car and I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Everyone at Honda Universe was a pleasure to work with. I had dealt with three other Honda dealerships previously, all of whom I would have given zero stars. So it really does make a difference where you go! My salesperson was Steve U., and I recommend him without reservation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Everything was excellent. Honda Universe team continues to be the best. They are always honest and give the best deal possible. Great dealing with Neil, Nick, Yvette. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Great experience! Very professional and friendly staff. I’m so happy with my car. Matt knew it what I was looking for. After many months looking for a car finally I got it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Yvette was very attentive to my needs, worked well with my financial situation, and helped me get a better car than my previous! Never had anyone work as well with me as she did. She was super helpful and so pleasant to chat with, I'm recommending my friends and family to her! Thank you soooo much Yvette! So happy with my purchase!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 28, 2021

I recommend Honda Universe cause they care about their customers. They work to find the best deal for you on your car purchases. I have 3 cars from them. I couldn't be happier. So if your looking for good customer service and a great deal go to Honda Universe.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 28, 2021

Matt Van Pelt who was the sales person we worked with in negotiating the purchase of our new 2021 Honda Passport EX-L was professional, responsive and followed up after our purchase to assure we were happy with our new vehicle and assured us he would remain available to us prospectively.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Wonderful dealership to work with. Would highly recommend. The most stress free buying experience ever! Neil & Nick made the experience easy from start to finish!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Great car buying experience. Steve and Glenn are the best! I was able to purchase the perfect car. They gave me a good price for my trade and we worked out a great deal! I would recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

I found this to be the most stress free car buying experience in my entire life. I intend to go back here again and work with Neil

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

I had a great experience with Honda Universe! Everyone was very welcoming. Jose was very helpful. I an very satisfied with the car I leased!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Excellent service, from the receptionist to the person who installed my plates when I drove to the dealer to the sales person! Great experience, would recommend highly !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Clean, presentable, nice cars, new and up to date. They know their stuff, and the staff is kind; willing to work with you on a good deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Excelente service! I was looking for a car for months but soon I met Matt he was very profesional and very friendly make feels like I’m in the right place. I love Honda Pilot thanks guys! I will recommend this dealer 💯 😊

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 16, 2021

Great service !! Everyone I encountered was very polite and knowledgeable and very professional!! Greg did an awesome job highly recommend!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 15, 2021

Danny Patel is a great person at Honda universe. No sales pressure. Please use him as your sales person

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Not your fathers dealer simple easy and friendly Yvette stuck with the process working with me and the team to make all the bumps go away

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 10, 2021

Nick Salerno and Joseph Hanily were INCREDIBLE!!! The customer service that Nick provided to our family was beyond …beyond anything I have ever experienced in car buying… I HIGHLY recommend going to see them !! Nick and Joe you will forever have our gratitude !!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

I’ll never drive anything other than a Honda. The service here is fast and simple and will leave you feeling fantastic about your decisions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

It is so good atmosphere and every one help me so much and Amazing experience its my first car and so happy to bought from there

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 7, 2021

The serviceman Anibel was so patient nd honest with all information which makes for increased business and recomrecommendations of your buyers.. thank you so much for a very pleasant exp...yet now all car dealerships should find a faster way...its like waiting in the ER.....for all the paperwork etc.etc to be completed ..thank you and God bless shalom...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Yvette made the whole transaction easy. Great personality and communication. 4 stars for dealer due to the fact i hate people trying to get over.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 3, 2021

Bought a couple of vehicles from Honda Universe. Went back again to get a specific model and color. Yvette Rivera-Coates in sales took a lot of pride in handling my wants. Would like to say Thank You for all the help. Five Stars Awarded by far.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

They are very friendly and trying to make it happen just to keep their Customers happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

YVETTE WAS WONDERFUL AND PERSONABLE. SHE MADE OUR VISIT PLEASANT AND COMFORTABLE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER AND HONDA UNIVERSE. THEY HAVE AN AWESOME SELECTION OF HONDAS.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Don’t like the showroom but your salesperson Yvette more than made up for that. She is awesome

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 2, 2021

Great sales person! Neil is the best!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Our salesman Matt Van pelt went beyond what was expected. Came to house on a Sunday morning to reset maintenance mode on car. Very thankful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Sales person was excellent. Follow through with all the details needed to make this happen. We spent the afternoon together working through the issues around my credit report

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Matt Van pelt was very helpful and knowledgeable he made my leasing experience a pleasant one. All the staff I dealt with were all very nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Danny is awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

They met me as soon as I arrived. Were very helpful and answered all the questions that I had. They were very flexible with the deposit and worked to get me at my target monthly payment.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 17, 2021

The entire experience was great. I love that I was able to do everything over the phone and they delivered the car to my home.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Great service when leasing a car!I have leased cars in the past. Danny is great. This is the second time I have leased a car from him and everything went smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Jose was a fabulous salesperson. Nick closed me by helping with such an amazing deal. Rahsaan helped me with paperwork. All sweethearts. Easy to deal with and no hassles. NOT like a regular dealership where you feel pressure. This was truly a great and smooth transaction

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Great Customer Service, Especially Walter. Was very helpful . A a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 12, 2021

highly recommend Yvette Rivera-Coates as your sales person if you purchase a vehicle here!!!! she made my purchase ridiculously smooth and quick. she was amazing!!! THANK YOU YVETTE!!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2021

they what you want, they know what they are doing

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2021

Had a great experience. They made everything as painless as possible!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

The whole experience from service to purchasing a new vehicle was smooth. Everyone was friendly and there was no pressure to purchase anything even though we did.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Great experience at reasonable prices. No pressure sales department. Enjoyed working with Joseph Hanily. Used car looked brand new! Would refer family and friends to Honda Universe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

relatively painless since I was trading in vehicles for newer version. handled stuff over phone only to wait a bit over an hour to sign some redundant papers to conclude sale - who knows why?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Matt and the sales staff at Honda Universe responded to my requirements each time without stone-walling as many other "no haggle'" dealership do. Good job guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

First time buying a car and would definitely go back to Honda Universe! Courteous staff and never felt pressured to make a purchase, great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Matt was nice and very good at what did nick was good Rahsaan Jones was very fast and John McGraw was very nice and fast

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2021

Everything they have to offer

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2021

I went to another local dealer and did not leave with a vehicle ...🤷‍♀️49 years never had this happen without a clear explanation... they called me the next day and tried to win my business back But I was already Pre Approved to finance the car I wanted to purchase ... Honda Universe Made My Deal Happen within an hour give or take ... Meet My Lady in Red

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

The staff at Honda universe was incredible from the receptionist to my salesperson. The staff is helpful, patient, and beyond professional. Jose and Glenn got me a great deal in my dream car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Honda Universe was a pleasant experience when purchasing my new 2022 Honda Odyssey. The salesman, Steve, was very helpful and kind. I’d recommend Honda Universe to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 3, 2021

From the service department to the sales team, finance & everyone that works there made my 2nd lease experience very professional, friendly & an over all plus 10 experience! Kelly tries to set you up with a ‘sales person match’ & she exceeded with the salesman Paul she placed me with, he really is the best, knowledgeable, friendly & has a great sense of humor it made me feel more comfortable. Most people dread car dealerships & the lengthy process but with Honda Universe it was smooth process & felt very looked after & reassured. I highly recommend purchasing or leasing ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

My first dealership experience and honestly I can say it was worth it from the way they explained everything to me to me receiving the vehicle I wanted so thankful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Super great experience! They answered every question that I asked and made sure I left with the car that I loved! Everyone was super helpful and friendly, I will definitely be coming back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

I had the best and most courteous experience buying car than I ever had. The Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Nick and Neil were great to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

I highly recommend Yvette from Honda Universe. This is the second time we have worked with her. And honestly, the only person i would continue to deal with. She's not your typical car salesman. I genuinely feel she is looking out for the consumer. Couldn't be happier about our new truck!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

The easiest experience ever buying a car. Great deal and all done on the phone. Whole deal done in 24 hours. Terrific experience!! I highly recommend this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

Very great service. Helped me out through the whole process of getting my car to be mine. Everyone was also super nice and supportive. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 24, 2021

my recent purchase was not any worse than your typical root canal thanks to the sales team but still scratching my head why had over an hour weight for the back office just to sign the same forms twice.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

Matt was great to work with. He explained everything about the vehicle and called me several times to be sure I understood everything and was happy with the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 17, 2021

I have leased 2 Honda’s to date and the experience was pleasant. I didn’t feel pressured and they were flexible in understanding my needs and accommodating them. I always dreaded car dealerships, but now I feel differently. 😊

Facebook logo
Facebook May 15, 2021

People are wonderful there, patient and just wonderful

Facebook logo
Facebook May 13, 2021

The personnel the service the explanation of the vehicle was done in an appropriate manner everybody was more than pleasant and all of my needs were met

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Many thanks to Sterling who, as a new member of the Honda Universe sales staff, did a really nice job of negotiating my 2021 Honda CRV EX-L deal.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 12, 2021

Went in on a Saturday and drove out 3 hours later with a brand new 2021 CRV. My salesperson Joe was very attentive to the things I wanted in my vehicle and explained things every step of the way. I had a small issue with the wiper fluid after I left the dealership and I was contacted by 2 staff members to help rectify the situation. Thank you to John for reaching out. I came all the way from Staten Island and I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 12, 2021

Very attentive sales person and patient answering all my questions. Gave us a very good deal for the leased car with payout of our car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Matt was super helpful and welcoming. We had a wonderful experience. He talked me through my options with leasing the passport and helped me with the trade in process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

perfection! please note…. that although i didn’t work directly with shawn this time…he was great with my first honda. excellent staff! stay well and healthy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

Many thanks to John McGraw and Steve Umoru for always following up on purchases/service and ensuring that we are satisfied! Great team and attitude!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 8, 2021

Tienen un buen servicio 👍🏻

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Matt was very helpful I have been a long time customer of honda this is my 6th honda purchase in the last 5 years my driveway looks like a honda dealership

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 5, 2021

Matt was a pleasure to work with. He got all our questions answered. The whole process from start to finish was flawless and we love our new van.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

excellent customer services the dealer is very clean the coffee is good lol.!!.. high volumen of attention👍.!! love the Area and love u guys thats it.!!...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Service was very good Lisa B was great so friendly and knowledgeable also a manger named Nick was very helpful I met another manager his name was John M c Gruff he seemed very nice also I thought he was such a funny man.Had a great experience will always do my service there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Excellent care. Danny was very friendly and kind. But having to write 25 words in order to complete this survey makes me not want to fill it out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Everybody was very nice and friendly. Specially Sr. Jose Martinez, I was so happy because I Communiqué with him in Spanish and was very comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

its a pleasure to always feel welcome and secure when servicing at Honda universe. Their service advisers are always nice and pleasant to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 29, 2021

Service, follow up and friendly staff. Especially Lisa Barritta! Knows me by name and my cars, I always ask for her!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Very pleased w my used CRV! Understably, the waiting period to sit w finance was a little longer than expected. But other than that , my experience was pretty good!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 24, 2021

Jose Martinez was phenomenal.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Our salesman was amazing, never once did I feel high pressured, as I always have been in the past (not with Honda) Great experience and would return and refer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Steve was very professional and made me feel comfortable ion buying my vehicle awesome customer service and the price was very reasonable for my liking.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

I was very happy with my recent service visit. The service associate was very considerate and friendly. She also took the time to listen to my concerns carefully.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

From my first interaction with the dealership, each and every person I spoke with treated me with respect And truly listened to me. I truly appreciate the professionalism of the dealership and especially my salesman Paul Dugan! The best! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Friendly sales service and done in a stress free manor. This is not the first car I leased from Honda Universe and certainly wont be my last

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 21, 2021

Helpful salesperson Friendly service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Honda Universe of Lakewood was amazing! We had a really nice experience. Neil G. was very friendly and extremely knowledgably. Looking forward to coming back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Great service at the location! The team was kind and patient. They were detailed in every aspect of the sale and made it a very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 21, 2021

I found both Jose, my salesman and Bryan, the finance manager to be professional and helpful. Price on both the car bought and on my trade were fair.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

LISA BARRITTA is very helpful,knowledgeable and is friendly.answers all my questions.she expedites my visits.knows the honda vehicle and its various settings,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

All around excellent service for everything! Highly recommend going here for your next car or truck! Very friendly and professional. Neil was awesome sales person!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Was in for a safety recall as well as an oil change in my 2018 accord touring. Worked with Lisa. She was terrific! Used the free shuttle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 21, 2021

Great service! Quick and easy process. Thank you team for your help with purchasing my new Honda CRV!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 20, 2021

Always have alot of attention to detail and personable, Danny and Sean had me in and out and couldn't be happier ! Definitely recommend this dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

Very satisfied with Debra in service department. She is a asset to the service department. Yes,yes,yes,yes, yes,yes yes yes yes yes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Honda in Lakewood has always been easy and convenient and the staff is always so friendly. They are able to answer all of my questions and my car is always done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Lisa was very professional and understood I knew the drill being I worked in car dealerships previously. Price for what I had done was what I expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Very satisfied with work done. Enjoyed working service rep Debra. Will return to have my brakes refurbished. Debra is very professional . I have nothing else to say

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Matt Vanpelt was very helpful and made our buying experience stress free. Our thanks to Matt and we will recommend Honda Universe to our friends.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us a Review