Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 2, 2022

Great people great service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

Everyone was very helpful. This was definitely not the average car buying experience - thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 29, 2022

Everything! Great group of talented individuals that see far beyond just the deal… they see the person!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

My sales man always does his best to make his customers happy. Thank you Danny Patel

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Honda universe Does a great job hiring an informative and polite staff. It’s always a pleasant experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

I recommend Honda Universe. very satisfied with my lease thanks to Jon McGraw and the rest of Honda Universe who helped me find the perfect car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

John McGraw assisted in our lease and it was easy and he is very professional. Thank you John

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Best cat I ever bought! Amazing service! Thank you John McGraw! Definitely recommend to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

John Mcgraw was so helpful in leasing a car for me. I would recommend him to everyone looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

I always recommend Honda Universe. To sum up my satisfaction with Honda Universe as a whole, it meets and exceeds all the criteria that Google lists on finding a trustworthy dealership: 1)salespeople who listen, 2)no bait and switch tactics, 3)reliable information, and mostly, 4)positive reviews! Special thanks go out to their Customer Relations Manager, Mr. John McGraw, and to Neil Goldstein, and to the great Service team (especially Lisa and Scott).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

Not once have I had a bad experience with this dealership. Everything always comes out to satisfaction. Thank you Honda Universe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

Thanks for taking GREAT care of my son. I'm happy he's happy and safe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

Our experience was seamless from the second we contacted Honda Universe. John McGraw helped us find the exact car we wanted very quickly, which was no easy task! We love our Odyssey! Thank you John and team Honda Universe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Went in for only an oil change on my 2017 Honda Hybrid , bought a new 2022 Honda Hybrid touring model, Need I say more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

Leased a Brand New Crv Hybrid Touring and the experience was amazing as always. Matt's been amazing when I leased this vehicle and when I leased the vehicle that I traded in for this one. Matt kept in contact with me through the entire process and told me when the vehicle was coming in. Would highly recommend the dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

Friendly employees and good atmosphere. The overall purchase experience was smooth and easy. One of the best dealerships in New Jersey

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2022

Friendly and honest very pleasant experience. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Gustavo was the greatest experience I’ve had purchasing a car .. he deserves a praise from management

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 13, 2022

Great service . Yvette our salesperson very helpful along with Glenn and Rashawn found us a great car . A good deal on the financing . In and out in a matter of an hour and a half . I know it would have been quicker but a couple things were reworked . Great place to go for a new Honda

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2022

We went in looking for a used Honda .We were taken care of by Yvette . She found us a great car. Everyone went out of their way to get us the car Good job by all

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2022

Great Saleswoman Yvette with the manager Glenn and the financial expert Rashawn really went out of their way to us the best deal possible . We had some special circumstances that were taken care of without a problem

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2022

Easy to do business with. Yvette is a nice lady who walked me through the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Yvette has help me three times now with buying my card and she’s been amazing everytime , she not only guided me in making the right decision for me but also was very helpful with information in regards of the car. She also is extremely friendly , and very caring on her customers Thank you nico and glen as well for helping me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Great customer service from Yvette really helped me pick the best car for me , if your looking for someone to help you she is definitely you’re girl. Thank you again Yvette and glen and nico

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 5, 2022

Ryan Marter was so helpful and very professional. Great to do business with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

She did a great job answering our questions Later when we came in to get our license plates she put them on the car and took care of a minor problem with the window washer blades

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2022

I had a great experience working with Mike Manfre and the entire team. Would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2022

Sue made our experience a comfortable one. She explained our transaction in detail. Her attitude was nothing but kind and patient. We didn't feel pressured to buy as some people experienced at other dealerships. This is our second car bought at Honda Universe and I would recommend this dealership to any one who asks where I purchased my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

Amy went above and beyond to help me find the perfect vehicle for me and my family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

Really good dealership love the way they wrok. Will come back in future.had great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2022

Yvette got everything done in a timely manner and got me an amazing deal on my new Honda Accord

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

This dealership goes above and beyond to make sure you get exactly what you want and the deal you need. They are extremely friendly and caring. Not your typical car dealership! Nick Salerno, Glenn Swenson, and Neil were so helpful w my impossible situation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2022

Alan at Honda Universe was amazing, he was patient and able to answer all my questions I had. the place in general was clean and had a nice atmosphere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2022

I had a great experience at Honda universe the sales managers were great and went over everything with me and made it an easy. The salesman were nice also and went over the car with me with any questions I had. John McGraw was very helpful and took the time to talk to me and made sure I was satisfied with my experience at Honda universe. I recommend Honda universe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

The process was quick and easy. We were greeted as soon as we walked in to the dealership and Yvette made everything go smoothly from that point on. She really took care of us from start to finish. I would recommend to all my friends and coworkers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

It was a pleasant and satisfying experience. Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable. It was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 10, 2022

Wonderful service. I knew what I was looking for, I was in and out within a few hours. Wonderful staff

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

I had the best experience for buying my first car. Everyone was very helpful and the salesman explained everything very well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Awesome service, Yvette was so helpful with information and giving me all information. Needed to make it quick and easy

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 5, 2022

Nick ,glen and the staff are very helpful when we are in need of a vehicle thanks for all you guys do

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Sue was very helpful and forthright. We were able to negotiate a good deal for the car. She was very pleasant and professional to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Everyone is very nice and helpful. They took the time to explane everything and gave me the time I need to make a decision with no pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

They were nice and helpful o appreciate there business...and they were patient thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Easy and fair buying experience. Have purchased and sold cars here in the past. I frequently use the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Matt Van Pelt was great. He made leasing our Honda CRV an enjoyable experience. I will be back for my next Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Only place i go to get my car. Everyone is helpful, great atmosphere, clean building, and lots of cars to choose from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

Had a gd experience a honda every day was nice I would rate them 8 out of 10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

Steve was great! The whole team works for you and makes sure you leave with a great car and a good deal! Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

I purchased a car there. I had a good experience. Neil is easy to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 13, 2022

My wife and I Juan fernandez went to Lakewood Universe Honda we were able to purchase a vehicle without any problems. The sales Rep and the manager were very professional at their job and with kindness…

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Honda was fantastic during my leasing process! They worked with me and my husband over two days to get the car and deal we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

They have an awesome and friendly environment here as soon as you walk in the door! I felt like a valued customer throughout the whole experience. Yvette was so helpful and I ended up getting a great deal on my new car! I would definitely recommend them to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

A very pleasant experience and friendly staff! Salesman was very easy to work with highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

They were helpful and courteous of my time. I will refer everyone to Honda Universe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

Ryan Marter was awesome to deal with, Ryan helped me get the car I wanted, a new '22 Civic Hatchback, and was eager to get the deal done for me as painlessly as possible. I am grateful that we were able to make a deal and I absolutely love the car a month plus after driving off the lot. Overall, if you deal with Ryan as your salesman, he'll take care of you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

Thank you Alan Marin for answering all my questions with honesty. I am so happy with the car I purchased thanks to the reasonable price you negotiated. You can be assured that I will certainly recommend your services to all my friends and family. Thank you for a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

Honda Universe is a pleasure to do business with. They work with you to come to a fair and reasonable price. I keep coming back because of my salesman Steve, he's wonderful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

I don’t normally write reviews but I had to this time. I was so apprehensive about the whole situation but within minutes of meeting Ryan Marter I felt completely confident he was going to make this process easy. Im grateful Ryan was my salesman and would go back to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

Ryan Marter is a charismatic guy. He really helped our family get a great deal and is very understanding and helpful with our budget in mind. Definitely a top class guy and loved every second of doing business with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

Had an amazing experience at Honda Universe from the moment I walked and and was greeted by my Salesperson Ryan Marter. He listened to everything I was looking for and exceeded my expectations I couldn't behow smooth it all went. I'll definitely be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

Great Dealership Alan Marin is real helpful and professional .He helped my cousin get a Great deal on a Honda CRV.I would recommend him to a family member or friend in the market wanting to purchase a New or Used vehicle.Thanks again Alan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

Mike was a great salesman, was very helpful, not pushy, and made the car buying process easy and simple.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Neil at Honda Universe made the entire process easy. From the test drive to the financing, everything was perfect

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

The absolute easiest hassle free car buying experience if my life. No upselling after the fact and no hidden surprises. They are honest, fair and genuinely want to be sure your are happy with your purchase. I would recommend them to all my family and friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2022

Fast and Efficient. Wanted to be in and out if there and they made that happen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Excellent buying experience salesman not was very knowledgeable and helpful Pleasant personality pleasure to deal with will buy again thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

Great good service excellent sales also Gustavo best sale at Honda universal Lakewood nj 08701

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

I dealt with Nick Salerno directly and I was in and out in a short period of time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

My seller Ryan was really good he was always trying to get me comfortable, keep me up to date with all the information about my car, and trying to get me the best deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

The dealer where very professional and very caring. Also very customer driving and hospitality thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

We were pleased with the service we got at Honda Universe. Our salesman was very nice(Danny Patel) and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Danny Patel helped me buy a new Honda Accord and he was very friendly and accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

"I arrived without expecting anything and left driving" the best experience I've had thanks to the good work team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

The dealership was very accommodating. The sales person was very knowledgeable and easy to deal with. The whole process went smoothly and my wife and I were very pleased with it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

Great service. Easy transaction. Definitely recommend stopping in if you’re looking to purchase a vehicle. Joe was a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2022

Sat with salesman Neil G. He provided excellent customer service. He was very courteous and friendly. Very helpful answering all questions about different models, new and used as well as financing. I highly recommend stopping in and ask for Neil.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

My wife and I stopped in last week. We were lucky enough to meet with Neil. I can’t say enough about how patient and knowledgeable he is. We were on a fact finding mission and didn’t know what would best suit our needs and budget. Neil took us through many different scenarios which included new and used as well as buying or leasing. I feel that we have all the information necessary to make the best decision for us. Thanks Neil and you can be sure to see us again soon to finalize.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Always professional, superb service. I’ve been doing business with Honda Universe for several years now and won’t go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

I am looking for a new car. John was helpful and knowledgeable regarding leasing or buying. I am trying to decide which is the better solution. Either way it will be Honda Universe. very pleased overall

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

This was my first time purchasing a new car and Jose went above and beyond to make the process as easy and simple! I would highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

Sue was able to help me out tremendously and provided all the assistance that I needed and I was able to thankfully leave with a 2022 Honda Civic Sport Touring Hatchback. I am very satisfied and couldn't be happier. Thanks for everything Sue and definitely buy with her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

My Wife and I stopped in to look at a new vehicles to replace our Pilot which was totaled in an accident. John was very helpful and personable. He let us know what was available in CRVs and Pilots. John was very accommodating in giving the information we needed to help us make a decision on a car. We finally decided on our CRV and are very happy with it. Thanks for your Help John!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

I have leased several cars from Honda Universe and I have sent family and friends there over the years. I always call John McGraw and he makes the car buying experience pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

Matt services was outstanding. He was able to get me something better, very friendly & very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

We’re able to help me out with what I was looking for all within my price point

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2022

Excellent and professional service. The process was easy and stress free. The best dealership in NJ.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 9, 2022

What an amazing place arrived at 730pm right before they close at 8pm and was able to drive away with a beautiful ridgeline same night, price was perfect not the crazy adjusted market value nonsense. Had the immense pleasure of dealing with Gustavo, no pressure no rushing just patience, professionalism and politeness. If you need a car GO THERE! not sure why I can't give it a 5 out of 5

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2022

John McGraw was so helpful and understanding. He helped me find exactly what I was looking for without pressuring me. It was a great experience that is normally a very stressful decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2022

Wonderful car buying experience! I was able to come to a deal quickly and did not feel any pressure to buy. Would recommend this dealership to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2022

One of the best dealership experiences I have had. Cane from out of state and within a couple hours a test drive and deal for my new car was made. Very personal staff. 100% happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2022

The sales person I dealt with was GREAT. Her name is sue. Make sure u see her if your buying a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2022

I had a choice between 2 dealerships and the promptness of Honda Universe won my business

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2022

Awesome.. well worth the money.. I love my 2022 Crv touring.the dealership was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

I traveled from out of state to purchase a car from them. Honda Universe made it easy. I was in an out under an hour. Would definitely buy from them again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

Steve is the best, always takes care of his customers. Sean in finance very helpful too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

Danny was awesome! Very knowledgeable and patient, especially with my 5 year old!! Be back again for sure!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

Very friendly and courteous every time I bring my vehicles in. Been coming here for about 7 years now and it still feels like a family when you come in for any service or questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2022

Tienen un excelente servicio y siempre están dispuestos a ayudar a los clientes, por eso lo recomiendo siempre

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

I had a great experience and very good customer service and very clean everything thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2022

The dealership was spacious and very presentable. The entire staff on the floor was very friendly. As I visited several times, the place and employees made it easy to return. Especially when I needed to retrieve my EZ Pass, which I forgot to pry off the windshield. Ryan had it waiting at the front desk.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us a Review