Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

Honda universe paid top dollar for my trade and sold me my new car at a fair price. Start to finish was easiest car purchase in my life. They work out all the details over the phone and nothing changed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

I like the sale people at the dealership and manager . They all nice to me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

Everyone was very helpful. This is my second purchase. Will def be back again and will recommend to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

He was very friendly and helpful to get me a car. He really cares for his customers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

This is my 3rd car with Honda and I will not go anywhere else! very pleased

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

Gustavo was a great salesman, very friendly and helpful. I would recommend him to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Smooth transaction. I knew the car I wanted and I left with it 2 hours later.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Very smooth transition from selling our car to dealer and purchase on new car. It went well..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Visit to Honda Universe for tire repair, while on my way to customer waiting area, spotted a new Passport. That led to conversation with Matt Van Pelt and the purchase of the Passport. We also dealt with Nick, who helped with the details of the purchase. Very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

Excellent sales and product knowledge. Matt was very professional and made my decision less hectic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

I am very happy with my lease and I appreciate Nick at Honda. He helped me in finding the car I loved and wanted and at a fair price. He didn't gauge me like all of the other Honda dealerships tried to do. He was a pleasure to work with even though it is a difficult time in terms of availability. He promised me something from the beginning that I received in the end even though it took a little time. It all worked out and I'm very happy. Thank you Nick!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

The people I'm this dealership were super understand of my circumstances and was great at dealing with it. They understood my preference and worked me me accordingly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

Joe Hanily came up to me when I was getting my car serviced a few months back. Told me he could get me into a new car. I was very hesitant, but he continued to follow up with me day in and day out, all the way up to December 31st. If he didn't text me that morning, I never even would have came in. This kid is a fantastic salesperson. Dedicated and hungry for business. Honda Universe is super lucky to have found a young guy like him with the type of work ethic that he has. He ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Danny Patel is great. The whole experience of leasing this car as in the past, has been outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

The entire experience was pleasant. Yvette was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend Honda Universe to anyone in the market for a Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

I had the pleasure of working with Yvette in sales. She was absolutely amazing. Explained everything and I felt comfortable with my purchase. I will definitely be back to do more business with Honda in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

the service is good and exceptional friendly people to check on customers. The marketing team and sales person were user friendly and we are happy to be a part of it .

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 24, 2021

Informative and friendly staff. Made the process so easy. This is my third car I've purchased from them. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Love my Honda!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

Everyone is helpful and treats you like family. From sales to signing to paying they call you by name; all of them! . In and out in 3 hours. Danny and Steve were phenomenal to work with. I’ll never go anywhere else! You guys Rock!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 22, 2021

Honda Universe is the a terrific dealership. Steve Umoro reached out with an opportunity to do an early trade in on my Accord. This is our 4th lease transaction with Honda Universe. After a few phone conversations, Steve secured a new 2022 he knew I would love. He makes a point to get to know and stay in touch with his clients. I recently moved to South Jersey but do not mind making the trip back to this dealership. I had limited time in my schedule - Upon arrival, everything was ready from keys to insurance. One hour later, (and one ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Very pleasant to deal with and got me out of the show room quickly. I would buy another car from her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

I want to start off by giving a huge thank you to Yvette Rivera for great customer service and making it possible for me to get a brand new car. Anyone trying to get a car should go to her, she’s amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Purchased my new Honda Passport from Honda Universe. Nick Salerno and the rest of the team who worked on my deal went above and beyond to put me in the vehicle I wanted. By far the easiest vehicle transaction I've had to date. Prior to purchasing my car here I spent some time on the phone with Nick, discussing my options a few months ago. When I was ready to buy, I knew Nick would find a way to get it done, even with the current shortage issues. The dealership itself had a ton of inventory.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 18, 2021

Honda Universe is the best place to buy or lease your car. I met very professional and knowledgeable people at that dealership. They helped me to choose the right car for the right price for me. I had a very pleasant experience ! That was my second time leasing car from them and I will be back. Nick Solerno is a great manager. My salesperson - Steve Umoro was amazing.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2021

Such a great experience and they helped me choose the right car for me. Would completely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Amazing, quick and efficient service! Promises made and most definitely promises kept! Huge shoutout to Neil for going above and beyond!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

We had our vehicles in for routine maintenance this past month and our service was excellent as always. Lisa, and the rest of the maintenance staff, are just incredibly friendly and helpful every time. We also got to see Steve Umoru and John McGraw, who both make us feel right at home. Thank you to everyone over at Honda Universe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

My son told me the other day he wanted to get a new car so I called John McGraw because he has been very helpful in the past. He gave me some great options and insight that I past onto my son. Once he looks at those options we will be headed to Honda Universe to get a car Thanks again John

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Mu husband and I bought a car form John McGraw he was so helpful and personable and actually made car buying a pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend him to any car buyers out there. Very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Great and easy experience with Greg, efficient, streamlined, friendly, honest, and no hard sell. I’m really glad I went there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2021

My wife and I are so happy we went to Honda Universe in Lakewood to purchase our new CR-V. The John McGraw was so friendly we felt no pressure while there. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful that we would recommend our friends and family go to see John at Honda Universe for their next automobile.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2021

I purchased a used car and could not be happier with both the vehicle and the staff at Honda Universe. I must acknowledge one exceptional employee, John McGraw who was extremely professional and accommodating. They will be definitely be where I go for my next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

Thank you Honda Universe for making the purchase of our Honda Odyssey so quick and easy! I have always had the best experience buying and leasing through Honda Universe. Thanks, John McGraw for such an exceptional experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

John McGraw was outstanding in helping us with our new car purchase. Very patient and understanding. Would highly recommend him!!!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

no problems . still figuring out all the features on the ridgeline. staff was great. have less that 1000miles so far

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 5, 2021

love their customer service thank you Amy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

This was a pleasant experience the staff was very helpful and in my opinion went above and beyond to help me with the purchase of my vehicle. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

John was extremely knowledgeable when shopping for my son's Honda. we never felt pressured. I not only recommend Honda Universe but strongly suggest asking for John McGraw

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 30, 2021

great customer service, friendly atmosphere. All sales reps knowledgeable about Honda cars and willing to work within your budget to get you a car. 60s

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

John McGraw was extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. John went above and beyond my expectations. Extremely knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 25, 2021

The sales associates and upper management were very helpful. They made purchasing my vehicle nice and easy. I give the Honda crew 5 stars.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

Honda Universe 732-370-9700 ext. 4116 Hi, I went to Honda Universe and met Brian D'zio and Sue Simone. They were very courteous and helpful. I could get out with a great deal and call everyone to try it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2021

The whole process went smoothly from checking for the color I wanted and my sales rep Gustavo was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2021

Sales Rep Joe was awesome . Very helpful and willing to make sure i was happy

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2021

The people at Honda really work hard on getting the car that my husband wanted. They are great people working over there. Really recommend if you live in NJ near Lakewood. Go to them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2021

Very professional sales staff my sales person Joe made it easy and quick

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

My 4th lease with Honda Universe always great service ! Dan Patel is always a pleasure to work with !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

Awesome Experience!! Nick Salerno was a pleasure to deal with and I was in and out in record time. Matt did a great job putting on my license plates 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

Ryan was super charismatic and always made sure we were being taken care of in every way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

Excellent and fast service friendly sales staffs and they worked it out with your financial means

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2021

Honda universe and Sue or easy to work with and they got me the car that I Wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

Nick and Sue were amazing to deal with. Hot me out of my 2020 CRV lease and into a 2022 CRV touring . Quick and easy transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

Ryan was the best and so was his team. They made my experience great and I got what I wanted

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 11, 2021

Bought an Accord. Danny was my salesman. Bought a Civic last year and another Accord 4 years ago. Danny took care of everything all 3 times. This time Nick, Dannys boss also helped and explained everything. Would certainly recommend purchacing a car there for sure..........(-:))

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

Sue and Nick were great! Easy to deal with and made the sale of our old car and purchase of our new truck easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

I had a good experience. They showed me a car I liked and didn't pressure me to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

Ryan was a wonderful sales rep. The buying process was very smooth and fair. I would absolutely recommend seeing Ryan at Honda Universe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Great experience!! Matt was great! Would recommend anyone to go there if looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

I worked with Ryan on purchasing a vehicle here he was a great salesman and the dealership worked with me as far as pricing and financing probably the best new car buying experience of my life

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2021

my salesperson was great no baloney no pushing answered all questions. Matt was a gentelman. Followed thru with a phone call after delivery to see if all ok

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2021

Purchasing a car from Honda Universe was pleasant and stress free, unlike other experiences I have had in the past. It was a pleasure to buy a car there. Ryan and other others were wonderful to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2021

Great experience quick, easy and had cars to chose from on the lot, despite the shortage of new cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2021

My car purchase was great. Matt had a great personality and showed me all of the equipment. BRAVO!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2021

This is my second experience at Honda Universe and I am pleased with the quick purchase of my 2021 CRV!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

My recent car purchase was one that had to happen. My time at Honda was great. I love my Honda Accord. Matt was so kind and courteous to myself and my slew of children. LOL Thanks Matt for making our time wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

I recently purchased a used car from Honda Universe and I couldn't be happier. Buying a car from Honda Universe was pleasant and stress free . The entire staff was knowledgeable and very accommodating, from the moment you walk into the showroom until you leave. Steve U was very helpful and knowledgeable and answered all my questions and concerns. A special thanks to Nick S for working thru the numbers and giving me a great price on my vehicle. Overall a great experience and great customer service. I would highly recommend this dealership to all my friends and family. They ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 26, 2021

We had a great car buying experience at Honda Universe in Lakewood. My son purchased his first new car there about 2 weeks ago. Matt V. our salesmen was knowledgeable, easy to work with, he gave us time to discuss and think about the purchase without feeling pressured to make decision that we weren't comfortable with. We would definitely go back to Honda Universe in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

Ryan was great help, very accommodating. I would definitely go back and recommend people to the dealership and Ryan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

The service and price was great. Things move quickly and without issues. Thanks for your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

I had a DMV issue because I had moved from out of state. DMV would not register the car because of a discrepancy. Honda Universe sent John McGraw to the DMV in person with me to clear up the issue! No other dealership would do that. I thank him and I would definitely go back to Honda Universe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Great service. Very friendly and kept me updated the whole time. Very happy with the car and staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

My experience was awesome , they were very helpful . They treated us with the up most respect .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

I was happy with the time the salesman gave to us. Wish the finance was more detailed. Paperwork was missing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Great service easy to work with would definitely do buisness with them again. Good quality

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 1, 2021

Special thanks to Brandi for getting us to come in and look at the new passport. Jose and Nick did an amazing job working out a deal for us. The staff here is completely amazing and not pushy like other car dealers. The service department does an awesome job as this is the 4th car we purchased and I will not let anyone else touch our vehicles. Lisa in service is amazing with taking car if all the details.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Just leased a 2021 Honda Accord Touring. Great car, price and sales experience. Get there as soon as you can!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

Love this location, the staff helps you out the best way possible. Will be going back soon

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Danny was amazing and beyond helpful with getting me into a car with everything I wanted in it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Great experience every time we work with John! Always willing to help, always finds an answer, always with a smile.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Greg and Nick were extremely helpful and friendly and guided me through the lease process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Ryan was very professional. He helped us through the entire buying process and showed us the entire car in detail. Great salesman and gave us a great price. We are so grateful we found him at Honda Universe. We highly recommend Ryan and we are positive you will always get a great deal no Marter what.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

I recently had a stress-free buying experience at Honda Universe in Lakewood, NJ, thanks to John McGraw and Neil Goldstein. My current lease was ending and I wanted another Honda CR-V. Both men were patient with me in all aspects of the purchase from agreeing on the amount of monthly payments to choosing the model (I happily upgraded), color, etc. They answered my questions and showed their knowledge of the vehicle. The day I picked up my new car, it was ready, as well as all paperwork. What more could I ask for? The financial man, Rahsann, was pleasant as ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 9, 2021

I brought my car in for routine service and planned for drop off and pick up the next day. I did not realize they had great extended service hours. I was delayed at the dealership for personal reasons, in the meantime the service department got my car in and serviced and I was able to leave with it that evening.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 8, 2021

Very Friendly and Zero Pressure to buy a Vehicle. I wound up buying 2 Vehicles and would Highly recommend Them to anyone.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 8, 2021

Great service and wonderful staff.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 8, 2021

superior service, quality of great products and fairness of pricing

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Neil Goldstein recently helped me with the purchase of my new Honda HR-V. Neil and the whole team at Honda Universe were amazing professionals with a caring touch that made me feel welcomed at the Lakewood dealership. Neil showed me all the great features of the vehicle and asked if I would like to take it for a test drive and I said yes. Little did he know I was sold at the presentation of the Magic back seats in this Honda. My dog fits perfect back there, she is a 115 lbs Cane Corso. My recent loss of my VW ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Good place to purchase a used car. Friendly staff and very accommodating. Made sure that I had everything I needed and made the whole transaction a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 8, 2021

Great service for sellers

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 4, 2021

yes! great team over at Honda universe. Love the team effort when I was there getting my hrv. Nick found me the car, Glenn & Greg worked up an amazing deal, & Nikko was great in the finance dept. honorable mention to Rashawn bc I worked with him in the past & he's excellent as well!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Very happy with Matt our salesman. He was wonderful and very professional. Answered all our questions. Was always available for phone calls. Easy to talk with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

When you hear the words professional, great, awesome, and the best experience when buying or servicing a car, the person who’s name that is always mentioned is John McGraw. Mr. McGraw makes the car buying/servicing experience very enjoyable. He is very professional and when you enter the dealership, you know that John will take care of you. He makes sure that the customer is satisfied with his purchase and if there is any service required on a vehicle, he makes sure the customer is satisfied with the service. Because of John McGraw, I am a Honda Universe customer ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Greg was super helpful with helping us with our purchase, he made the whole process stress free, would definitely recommend again for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Wonderful service very friendly, dealer was very helpful in finding the car for me. I don’t have anything else to say but thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

John McGraw was very professional and helpful last week when I was at dealership I was talking to John about a couple of small issues with the car. He explained there was not a problem with the system I just need to reset a couple of things that I must have accidently changed . John is always helpful and I have recommended the dealership to many people

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2021

everybody was very nice and did what they committed to

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Ryan and the Honda team helped me out through the whole time of me buying my first car. It was a nice quick working experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

John McGraw was great and very informative. He really made me feel relaxed and helped me make my decision. I would recommend him to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Excellent service as always! The service staff is incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Also stopped in to see John McGraw and talk about our upcoming new car purchase. We wouldn't go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

It was time to service my Honda and I brought it in with some questions and Jessica in Service was very knowledgeable and John made sure everything was completed above and beyond our expectations! Thank you, Jessica and John!!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us a Review